Head-to-head
EcoFlow RIVER 3 vs EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus
We may earn commission if you buy through our links. It never changes our rankings. How we work with suppliers.
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus scores higher (8.6 against 7.5). It costs more (£219 against £199). EcoFlow RIVER 3 is lighter to carry.
| Check price at EcoFlow UK | Tell me when it's back | |
| EcoFlow RIVER 3 | EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus | |
| Price | £199 | £219 |
| Capacity | 245 | 286 Wh |
| Output | 300 W | 600 W |
| Power-cut cover | 3 h | 3 h |
| Weight | 3.5 kg | 4.7 kg |
| UPS switch-over | 20 ms | 10 ms |
| Cycles | 3,000 | 3,000 |
| Max solar input | 110 W | 220 W |
| Warranty | not published | not published |
| Spec score | 7.5 | 8.6 |
| Check price at EcoFlow UK | Tell me when it's back |
EcoFlow RIVER 3: The version switches over in under 10 ms (under 20 ms for the standard model). Warranty length not stated on the page.
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus: Warranty length not stated on the page. EcoFlow sells it with an extra battery as the RIVER 3 Max (572 Wh, £299) and Max Plus (858 Wh, £329).
Which should you buy?
- Pick the EcoFlow RIVER 3 if you carry it about (3.5 kg against 4.7 kg).
- Pick the EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus if you run bigger appliances (600 W output against 300 W); you plan to charge from bigger solar panels (up to 220 W); you need a 10 ms switch-over for a CPAP machine or computer; you may add batteries later.
Both are sold in the UK through the makers' own stores. Check what each will run, or see the savings and payback sums.